• James Alford
  • 10th December 2017

British Library


Join us for the launch of a new digital exhibition showcasing the music of British-born composer Frederick Delius (1862–1934), including a live performance by the Villiers String Quartet.

Bringing together digitised sources including scores and sketches, early recordings, photographs, and concert programmes, the exhibition is complemented by expert commentary and interactive digital tools.

Daniel Grimley, Joanna Bullivant and representatives from the University of Oxford’s e-Research Centre present an overview of the AHRC-funded project and outline how technologies they have developed can enrich engagement with musical sources and give an insight into the creative process.

Then enjoy a performance by the Villiers String Quartet, revealing some of the practical implications of the project.

This event is free but booking is required.

Event programme (PDF)

Image: Piano concerto in C minor. MS Mus. 1745/1/10, f. 1v by Frederick Delius (1862-1934)

Contact info

96 Euston Road, London, NW1 2DB


Leave a comment

  • British Library

  • 01/01/1970
  • 96 Euston Road, London, NW1 2DB